Photo Shoot: River Whyless

Leave a comment


I had the awesome opportunity to do a photo shoot with a band this past weekend! River Whyless is a collection of down-to-earth, talented musicians based out of Asheville, NC. Do yourself a favor and get their album on Bandcamp, you will not be disappointed. Also, check their tour schedule because you do not want to miss them if they are playing near your city. 

The band was in town for a gig at Slim’s in downtown Raleigh, so I wanted to find a location nearby that would work well for photography. A lot of their music is themed around nature, so I chose a few locations around Garner, NC that I thought would play that theme up a bit. Lake Benson Park, and White Deer Park are in my opinion, a couple of hidden gems around the Triangle and they worked really well to serve as backdrops for the photo shoot. I was able to get some great images that I feel represent the band very well. Below you can see some behind the scenes photos mixed with some of the images I captured. Thanks to my beautiful wife Sarah for snapping the behind the scenes stuff!

Behind The Scenes







Leave a Reply

