SPARKcon 2011

1 Comment

Spark Banner
Greetings,

Despite the suboptimal weather, my wife and I had an awesome time at SPARKcon once again!

Street Painting

This year for our street painting square my wife and I decided to draw a googly-eyed hermit crab! Check him out below…
Hermit Crab 1
Hermit Crab 2

Also, Raleigh, NC is home to many incredibly talented graffiti artists, and to be able to watch their process live on the street was a real treat. We saw Sean Kernick, Victor Knight, and many others creating graffiti artwork on the sides of trucks for graffitiSPARK.
Graffiti
Skate

For geekSPARK, we entered Fragment Labs to check out all things GEEK! Mainly this was of interest to me, and not my wife, however I was able to try out some locally developed video games and had a lot of fun. One in particular stood out to me and I ended up getting it for my iPhone. That game was Sushi Boy, and you can find it here for free.

Friday night we saw part of the comedySPARK events at Slim’s. There were various talented stand-up artists performing, including one of our friends. The night was full of hilariousness and good times.

All in all, my wife and I had an excellent time at SPARKcon even though our parade was rained on a little bit. If you are interested, please take a look at last year’s SPARKcon blog entry too!

*Our hermit crab looked kind of like a Metroid before we filled him in with detail…
Hermit Metroid

One thought on “SPARKcon 2011

  1. Too cool! And how great that the two of you got to enjoy creating it together! Stan and I will have to check this out next year. Love it.

Leave a Reply

