GROOVE TOWN AND DESIGN TUTORIALS

Leave a comment

Dear Readers,

I am still a Busy-Bradley and have been quite productive recently. I am taking the time to write another blog post to keep you updated. There is news about my music projects, as well as the graphic design tutorials I have been working on.

MUSIC NEWS

In addition to my loads of duties around the studio (and the Art of the Carolinas rush), I have been working on the “jazz album” off and on since around August. There were about 25 songs or so written for it, some good, some not so good. Over the past 2 weeks I have found the time to buckle down and actually record the final versions of these tunes. Doing all the instruments is challenging, so for this album, I decided to use only guitars, bass, drums, and pianos (with the occasional surprise). The result is a more raw and realistic album than the Somewhere South of Houston CD, and a more groovy/jammy album than the Organic Melodies CD. In the album’s 13 tracks are a range of upbeat grooves, slower/lounge music, and whimsical jams. We decided to title the album “The Road To Groove Town,” and it should be available within the next couple weeks as a digital download on CD Baby, and then on iTunes, Amazon mp3, etc. Three of the new tracks are available for streaming on my MySpace page for now, so please do visit and I hope you enjoy.

GD/TUTORIAL NEWS

In other news, I have been working on a series of video tutorials involving graphic design techniques in Photoshop. I hope to branch out to different programs in the near future. I have ideas in mind for various motion graphics tutorials with Motion and After Effects. The tutorials can be found in the side bar to the right, along with some commercials I have edited. You can also visit my YouTube Channel to find the rest of them. So far I have tutorials covering Reflective Text, Soft Focus, Depth of Field, and Making a 3-D Cube. These should be available on the Burning Oak Studios website in the near future as well.

Leave a Reply

